Application for Free and Reduced Meals 

Bookmark and Share

Community Eligibility Provision (CEP)/Provision 2

For school year 2014-15, 77 schools have been certified for the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) and one school will be participating in Provision 2, allowing all children at those schools to receive lunch meals at no charge.  Households in which all students attend CEP/Provision 2 schools are not required to submit a FARM application for 2014-15.  Refer to the list below for schools that are certified by the Community Eligibility Provision/Provision 2.

Free And Reduced-price Meal (FARM) Application

DCPS offers nutritious, appetizing breakfasts and lunches each school day and most schools also offer a light supper or snack to students attending DCPS after school programming.  School breakfast, after school snack, and after school supper are free for all students.  DCPS lunches are $2.10 for elementary students and $2.60 for secondary students.

All DCPS students whose household’s gross income is within the free or reduced limits on the Federal Income Eligibility Guidelines, or students in households receiving benefits from SNAP, the Food Distribution Program on Indian Reservations, or TANF are eligible to receive FREE LUNCH MEALS.  In order to receive these free lunch meals, DCPS requires a 2014-15 Free And Reduced-price Meal (FARM) Application.

One FARM application should be completed for all students in a household, even if the students attend different DCPS schools. To complete an application:

This application is for SY 2014-15 ONLY! SY 2015-16 application will be available beginning July 1, 2015.

  • For questions or concerns please email

All DCPS students will carry their 2013-14 meal payment status with them through September 30, 2014.  As of October 1, 2014, all students in non-CEP schools that have not submitted an application will automatically be required to pay for lunch meals.

Community Eligibility Provision Schools, 2014-15

Aiton Elementary School
Amidon Bowen Elementary School
Anacostia High School
Ballou High School
Barnard Elementary School
Beers Elementary School
Brightwood Education Campus
Brookland Education Campus
Browne Education Campus
Bruce Monroe Elementary School
Burroughs Education Campus
Burrville Elementary School
CW Harris Elementary School
Cardozo High School
Columbia Heights Education Campus
Choice @ Emery
Cleveland Elementary School
Coolidge High School
Drew Elementary School
Dunbar High School
Eastern High School
Eliot Hine Middle School
Garfield Elementary School
Garrison Elementary School
HD Cooke Elementary School
Hart Middle School
Hendley Elementary School
Houston Elementary School
JO Wilson Elementary School
Jefferson Middle School
Johnson Middle School
Kelly Miller Middle School
Ketcham Elementary School
Kimball Elementary School
ML King Elementary School
Kramer Middle School
Langdon Education Campus
Langley Education Campus
LaSalle Bakus Education Campus

Leckie Elementary School
Ludlow Taylor Elementary School
Luke C. Moore Academy
Malcolm X Elementary School
Mamie D. Lee School
Marie Reed Elementary School
Miner Elementary School
Moten Elementary School
Nalle Elementary School
Noyes Education Campus
Orr Elementary School
Patterson Elementary School
Payne Elementary School
Plummer Elementary School
Phelps High School
Powell Elementary School
Randle Highlands Elementary School
Raymond Education Campus
Roosevelt High School
Savoy Elementary School
Seaton Elementary School
Sharpe Health School
Simon Elementary School
Smothers Elementary School
Sousa Middle School
Stanton Elementary School
Takoma Education Campus
Thomas Elementary School
Thomson Elementary School
Truesdell Education Campus
Tubman Elemetary School
Turner Elementary School
Tyler Elementary School
Walker Jones Education Campus
Washington Metropolitan High School
West Education Campus
Wheatley Education Campus
Whittier Education Campus
Woodson High School


USDA Notice of Non-Discrimination

The U.S. Department of Agriculture prohibits discrimination against its customers, employees, and applicants for employment on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, sex, gender identity, religion, reprisal, and where applicable, political beliefs, marital status, familial or parental status, sexual orientation, or all or part of an individual’s income is derived from any public assistance program, or protected genetic information in employment or in any program or activity conducted or funded by the Department.  (Not all prohibited bases will apply to all programs and/or employment activities.)

If you wish to file a Civil Rights program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, found online at, or at any USDA office, or call (866) 632-9992 to request the form.  You may also write a letter containing all of the information requested in the form.  Send your completed complaint form or letter to us by mail at U.S. Department of Agriculture, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410, by fax (202)690-7442 or email at

Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339; or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish).

USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

Also, the District of Columbia Human Rights Act, approved December 13, 1977 (DC Law 2-38; DC Official Code §2-1402.11(2006), as amended) States the following:

Pertinent section of DC Code § 2-1402.11: It shall be an unlawful discriminatory practice to do any of the following acts, wholly or partially for a discriminatory reason based upon the actual or perceived: race, color, religion, national origin, sex, age, marital status, personal appearance, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, family responsibilities, genetic information, disability, matriculation, or political affiliation of any individual. To file a complaint alleging discrimination on one of these bases, please contact the District of Columbia’s Office of Human Rights at (202) 727-3545.

Inside DCPS Highlights.


DC.Gov Home Page              Best Of The Web Award

© 2012 District of Columbia Public Schools, 1200 First Street, NE, Washington, DC 20002, (202) 442-5885