DC Public Schools
-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Contact Us

Each school has a school mental health team. If you have any questions or concerns, first reach out to the school-based team. For more information about your school's mental health team, please contact your school's main office.

The Central Office School Mental Health Team may be reached at the following:

Team Email: [email protected]

Kenya Coleman, Psy.D, LICSW
Senior Director, School Mental Health

Nigel Jackson, LICSW
Director, School Mental Health

Douglas Gotel, LICSW, RPT-S
Director, Trauma Informed Initiatives – Project AWARE

School Psychology Program Managers

Jamila Mitchell, PhD
Carlos Phillip, EdD
Ramonia Rich, PhD
Delarious Stewart, EdD

Social Work Program Managers

Manairya Banks, MPA, LICSW
Rianna Berkeley, LICSW
Tamara Dukes, LICSW
Taiya Gregory, LICSW