Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


DC Public Schools
-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Strategic School Planning Advisory Board

Overview and Purpose:

The Strategic School Planning Advisory Board will advise DCPS on the development and implementation of the district’s growth and school improvement framework, including program expansions and creation, student access and assignment policies, and improvement strategies for DCPS schools. Members will provide feedback on high-level strategies and topics and serve as liaisons for input from the communities they represent.


The Strategic School Planning Advisory Board will consist of 12-15 members, with a focus on DCPS parents and community leaders. The group will include representatives from every Ward and membership should be majority DCPS parents. The group may be supplemented by representatives from other city agencies in an advisory capacity in order to supply technical support to the planning process.

Meeting Frequency:

The Strategic School Planning Advisory Board will meet every other month.


Name School Ward
Lesley Muldoon   Ward 1
David Alpert Ross Elementary School Ward 2
Steven Brown Hardy Middle School Ward 3
Cathy Reilly   Ward 4
Suzanne Wells Eliot-Hine Middle School Ward 6
Gerren Price Langdon Elementary School Ward 5
Maggie Koziol Seaton Elementary School Ward 6
Frances Whalen Houston Elementary School Ward 7
Marla Dean   Ward 7
Eboni-Rose Thompson   Ward 7
Boyle Stuckey Watkins Elementary School, Stuart-Hobson Middle School Ward 7
William Young Excel Academy Ward 8
Keyda Young Hendley Elementary School Ward 8


Additional Information

For more information on meeting minutes, meeting materials, and data shared please visit the Strategic School Planning Website​.