DC Public Schools
-A +A
Bookmark and Share

DCPS Offices


Ensure that every school guarantees students reach their full potential through rigorous and joyful learning experiences provided in a nurturing environment.


Office of the Chief of Staff
Maggie Thomas, [email protected]

Office of Engagement
Shanita Burney, [email protected]

Office of Communications
Jessica Jennings, [email protected]

Office of Elementary Schools
Kim Jackson, [email protected]

Office of Secondary Schools
Drewana Bey (Interim), [email protected]

Office of School Improvement and Supports
Brenda Elliott, [email protected]

Office of Teaching and Learning
Corinne Colgan, [email protected]

Office of Data Systems and Strategy
Colin Taylor, [email protected]

Office of Integrity
Art Fields, [email protected]

Office of Operations
Cinthia Ruiz, [email protected]

Office of Resource Strategy
Sharon Gaskins, [email protected]

Office of the General Counsel
Scott Barash, [email protected]

Office of the Deputy Chancellors
Melissa Kim, [email protected]
Amy Maisterra, [email protected]